Adventures · Outfits

French Girl, Tea and Shopping @ Ladurée Chadstone

Last month a few friends and I went to Ladurée Chadstone, a sweet little open-style cafe. I had heard many good things about Ladurée stores in other states and countries, and even though it was a small space I really enjoyed the setting and of course the delicious tea, cakes and of course macarons that they had to offer. 🙂

Ladurée is situated in the middle of a great big shopping centre so unfortunately we didn’t have the luxury of being in a ‘private’ space as such, but I really enjoyed myself regardless.

laduree-1

It was quite a hot day so tea probably wasn’t the greatest idea, but has that ever stopped us in the past anyway? 😀

The macaron selection was almost overwhelming for me! I decided I had “no choice but to come back so I can try them all eventually”, as if I wasn’t going to come back again anyway. 😉

Afterwards, we had a nice browse around Chadstone Shopping Centre. I don’t even think we made it into the old part of the shopping centre as it’s so large!

After a long day, I headed home on the bus. Conveniently it didn’t have aircon for the entire 1 hour 15 minute ride, so I ended up with mild heat stroke. Worth it? Yaa.

My Outfit:

Outfit Rundown:

JSK: Angelic Pretty
Hat: Bodyline
Shoes: Queen Bee
Socks, Blouse: Offbrand

There was no better-fitting dress to wear to a French cafe than French Girl! I went for a nice cool outfit but quickly realised that this JSK is kind of thick. Oops.

At least it will be good in Winter. :’)

Today is the last day of Summer here in Australia, which is a shame since I do typically like the heat, but it means I will get to wear nice clothing a bit more rather than summer dresses for survival purposes.

~

I’m looking forward to more eating adventures! (And finally posting the ones that I’ve been too lazy to put together in posts!) 😀

3 thoughts on “French Girl, Tea and Shopping @ Ladurée Chadstone

  1. I always forget that February only comes in 28 or 29 days XD. technically is only last day of summer but heat might roll over in March as usual
    ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ
    I really enjoyed this meet, even though it was a bit far for me. the tea and ice cream was so nice and pleasant for the hot weather.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I totally feel, I didn’t realise till I had to turn my calendar over! ^^;
      I hope that we can do some more adventuring of lovely places, maybe a bit closer or a single transport method for everyone next time though haha~

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

