Coordinates

Sugar Pansy, Turtlenecks Are The Future

Pansies are my grandmas’ favourite flower, and when she moved away to Queensland she was sad that she “wouldn’t be able to see me dressed up”. So I aimed hard to find Sugar Pansy, so I could send her a nice photo and be like “Hey here’s me and it’s your fave flower Β on this dress by the way!!” since she’s so lonely up there. ;;w;;

I’m also really weak to flowers, which is difficult as a sweet lolita because most of the sweet-floral prints are goddamn awful. :’) Apparently ugly roses are the only flower, who knew? Sugar Pansy fills the little hole of happiness that these abomination prints creates.

Angelic Pretty – Sugar Pansy

Sugar Pansy is a pretty oldish print, and due to the fabric it’s made of it’s really hard to find them in decent condition nowadays (let alone finding them at all, honestly…). I was lucky enough to get my hands on this one from a fellow Australian girl, it definitely has a feeling of wear however there’s still a lot of life left in it, no stains and no tears. I only had to resew the back hem up which was no trouble. πŸ™‚

I wore this dress last for Winter ILD in June in quite an exciting way, so I wanted to try for something sweeter and more casual. Cue the turtlenecks…..

sugar-pansy-11

Coordinate Rundown:

JSK, Cutsew, Socks: Angelic Pretty
Shoes: Secret Shop
Brooch: Peppermint Fox
Scrunchie: Daiso

As someone who used to hate wearing skivvies (turtlenecks) in Primary School, I’ve definitely become a different person and they’re pretty much a staple of my winter wardrobe now. It’s great to have such adorable ones provided by brands so that I can have “fancy” skivvies, if that’s even a thing. πŸ˜€

I managed to get my hands on the Sweetie Violet OTKs (another not-ugly floral sweet print that makes my heart flutter), and I think they go perfectly. I just hope nobody is too offended by varying flowers. πŸ˜‰

Outfit Details:

sugar-pansy-2

sugar-pansy-9

sugar-pansy-5

sugar-pansy-4

I feel like this little Peppermint Fox companion is the perfect match to Sugar Pansy, hence why I always coordinate it with it! Little baby looks like she’s wearing this coord haha. πŸ™‚

I still have a few adventures to fill in on this blog, I just find posting these coordinate posts a lot more relaxing. They’ll appear….before the new year….maybe. πŸ˜‰

~

Thanks for reading as always!

2 thoughts on “Sugar Pansy, Turtlenecks Are The Future

    1. Thank-you very much, I really appreciate it! πŸ™‚ I completely agree, I feel like a lot of rose dresses lack imagination and originality unfortunately so maybe that’s why I’m a little iffy about them. I’d love to see more flowers like that too, I’m personally after a Chrysanthemum dress or another Hydrangea dress which isn’t that lonely one by IW. πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

