Coordinates

Friend Usakumya Lillian, Finally A Skirt That Fits

My whole life story is lolita skirts that are too big for my waist, so when I got this skirt (which is also my first BTSSB piece) I was so happy to find it sat on my waist perfectly. ;0; I know most people’s problems are that lolita skirts are too small for them, but my waist chills at a weird 55-58cm. Why must I suffer. :’)

Baby The Stars Shine Bright – Friend Usakumya Lillian

I think this piece is simply adorable, it has cute illustrations of friends (as the name suggests) having a good ol time. I’m not usually a BTSSB fan, but for some reason I was really drawn to this print. The fabric is a nice thick crepe-y (?) material, which has a lovely texture to touch.

Because I’m horribly in love with matching yellow with things whenever I can, I decided to match this skirt with my yellow things…again. I hope the brands are hearing my prayers for more yellow items to be released so I don’t have to keep using these same pieces over and over. 😀

btssb-9

Coordinate Rundown:

Skirt: Baby The Stars Shine Bright
Blouse, Headbow, Bag, Necklace, Socks: Angelic Pretty
Shoes: Bodyline
Cardigan: Offbrand (Princess Highway)

The easy way out of coording this would have been to shove it with a bunch of white/offwhite and call it a day, but I’ve never been that person. LET THE COLOURS OF THE PRINT LIVE!

Outfit Details:

btssb-10

btssb-4

Now that I’m free from the depths of uni, I should hopefully have some time to actually /wear/ my coordinates. I work almost every second day but I should be able to squeeze in some time! I’ve been looking forward to it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

