Adventures · Outfits

Francois Polkadot, Birthday Celebration for Three

A couple of weeks ago, I was invited to celebrate not one, but three friends birthdays for a beautiful royal-themed day! It was a nice little get-together, we chatted, ate good food and had a great time. 🙂

My Outfit:

Outfit Rundown:

JSK: Innocent World
Blouse: Metamorphose
Shoes: Queen Bee
Hat: Bodyline
Accessories: Peppermint Fox, Offbrand
Cardigan: Offbrand

I was feeling pretty fatigued on this day sadly, so I had to take my medication that makes me overheat like crazy so I could make it through alive. :’D Because of this, my face is pretty red in these photos, sorry. ^^;

I was so glad to get my hands on this dress finally, let alone from an Australian seller! I bought the Bodyline version earlier in the year to make do with, but since getting the Innocent World version I  still want to keep both. I can’t get enough puppers. I was the “Pupper Princess” to fit in with the theme, haha.

The Party:

I mostly took photos of food, because that’s what’s important to me. 😉 There was such an incredible selection of beautiful snacks and treats. Image dump commence!

img_5258-logo

Not only was this amazing array of food delicious, but as you can see, it was also arranged in such a beautiful manner. 🙂

Here is everyone sitting down before we dug in!

img_5283-logo

We also played a little party game of ‘Pin The Corgi On The Queen’ where the goal was to place our own hand-drawn corgi on her lap. Some were pretty close, and others (including me) were way off. I always underestimate how dizzy I can get in a couple of spins. ^^;

img_5286logo

My corgi is the ‘bork bork’ing friend chilling on the right with a few other pals. We tried. I promise.

Towards the end of the day, we got a photo taken together (minus one who sadly left earlier) to commemorate our successful food-devouring and corgi-pinning. Sadly my camera was having none of it due to the backlighting, but I did my best to salvage it (thank-you based Camera Raw).

img_5296-logo

(Isn’t everyone beautiful? :D)

I then had the pleasure of heading home to discover we had lost power for the evening due to the gale-force winds. Life sure is cruel, going from light happy times with friends to sitting in the dark alone eating Pringles because you don’t want to open the fridge and let the cold out. :’)

~

Thanks so much for reading! 😀

2 thoughts on “Francois Polkadot, Birthday Celebration for Three

Leave a Reply

