Coordinates

Angel Cat & Demon Cat, Not-So-Spooky Halloween

I’m mostly a dog person, so I’m not really sure what came over me to get this very cat-themed dress. \o/ I think it’s the perfect mix of spooky and cute for Halloween though, and I admit they are pretty cute kitties. 🙂

Angel Cat & Demon Cat – Diamond Honey

Diamond Honey is a Taobao brand which makes some really cute designs. There was a group order going up for this dress and I jumped in as I wanted to see what kind of quality their items were like. I was really pleasantly surprised to find that they are indeed well made and crisply printed. 🙂

A couple of my friends had a bit of an issue with this dress in size S, as the shoulder straps are not adjustable and therefore anybody with any form of bust felt that it sat too high. I’m lucky enough to have small shoulders and a small bust, so I haven’t had such troubles. But I thought it would be useful to mention.

Angel Cat 1.jpg

Coordinate Rundown:

JSK: Diamond Honey
Blouse, Shoes: Bodyline
Socks: Angelic Pretty (possibly replicas, I didn’t pay much for these)
Everything else: Handmade

This dress features some really lovely shades of lavender and blue, both of which are not very common colours in my wardrobe, which might explain why I appreciate them so much. 🙂 It’s quite a difficult lavender to match, but this Bodyline blouse was the closest I could find.I might just go for white in the future, though.

Coordinate Details:

angel-cat-6

angel-cat-4

angel-cat-2

I should probably invest in a nicer black headpiece, I dont own very much black but I feel like I should get a couple of bits and pieces for when I do. 🙂

~

After a month of busy uni work and other commitments, I should be able to post my big backlog of coordinates and adventures. I hope nobody minds a blog post once or twice a day for the next couple of days. :’D

Leave a Reply

