Coordinates

Mermaid Symphony, Glittery Goodness

When this dress popped up for a mere $60, I went against my newly-implemented rule of not buying any more main pieces till at least October.

I have no regrets. šŸ˜€

This piece was on my “wish list of dresses I’ll never see for sale let alone have so don’t even think about it”, so you can imagine how shocked I was to find it, let alone for such a cheap price! 0: Once it arrived I swiftly threw it onto my mannequin for photos.

I took a lot of photos as you’ll soon see, as my focus was not on the coordinate, but rather the gorgeous details that this dress has to offer. šŸ™‚

Mermaid Symphony JSK – Angelic Pretty

If only Angelic Pretty made such stunning dresses like this today, they would have all my money….but they don’t, and so all my money goes to the second-hand market. :’D There are so many tiny details on this dress that just make it so beautiful in a way which is much different to the rest of my wardrobe. From the amazing glittery print on the skirt, the tiny dotted lace and tulle, the tiny pearls, the crystal charms, the ruffly lacy bows, and more, it’s so visually stimulating. šŸ™‚

mermaid-symphony-1

Coordinate Rundown:

JSK, Blouse, Headbow: Angelic Pretty

Choker: Eyecandy

Shoes: Bodyline

Socks: Offbrand

This was a pretty lazily thrown-together coordinate as I was too focused on the dress, however I feel this piece would be very versatile, with the ability to dress it up as well as dress it down in a more casual manner.

Coordinate Details:

I went a bit over-the-top with detail shots, but I couldn’t resist sharing such beauty. šŸ˜€

A lot of nice things to mention!

  • This JSK is a halter neck design, so you get to tie a beautiful big bow at the back. In my experience with halter neck JSKs, they can get a bit sore after a long day, but sometimes looking nice involves a bit of pain. šŸ˜‰
  • The back of the dress features a beautiful bustle-like design, make of beautiful tulle lace that is also found on the bottom of the dress. I looooove a nice bustle. šŸ˜€
  • The detachable bow has beautiful dangly crystals, which really set the mermaid theme perfectly.
  • THE GLITTER PRINT! šŸ˜€ SO GOOD! šŸ˜€ I’ve never seen such an incredible printed design like this before, it’s truly angelic. ā¤

On a side-note, I was really happy to have something to match my Eyecandy choker which I bought many years ago. It goes perfectly with the colour scheme too, thank-you past me for making such a great purchase. šŸ™‚

~

Till next week’s coordinate post! I had some nice things arrive in the mail so I’m excited to set them up together. šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Mermaid Symphony, Glittery Goodness

    1. Thank-you so much, I really appreciate it! I felt quite guilty at first, but once it arrived that guilt swiftly disappeared šŸ™‚ I can’t wait to wear it out, I just need to spot-clean a small section and it will be ready to go. šŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

