Coordinates

Bunny-Chan Tea Party, Pokemon Go

I’ve been playing every Pokemon game since the day Pokemon Red and Blue hit Australian shelves – I might have been 2-3 years old, but man did I love fighting little monsters aimlessly and somehow ending up in Vermillion City with all the english skills a 2-3 year-old could possible have. But I digress…

…POKEMON GO IS OUT!! 😀 I’m very glad Australians were given the privilege of trying it out first, but America clearly didn’t want to stand for that and proceeded to crash our servers. Thanks for nothing guys. 😦

Bunny-Chan Tea Party OP – Angelic Pretty

In order to match the glorious Ash Ketchum hat I have, I chose this dress as my main piece for this week’s Pokemon Go inspired mannequin coord. I chose Team Instinct (yellow) because I love the colour yellow, but seems I made a great outfit for Team Valor, oops. Despite this, it’s definitely important to take over those gyms in style, right? 😀

Pokemon-1Outfit Rundown:

OP: Angelic Pretty
Shoes: Bodyline
Brooch, Hat: Nintendo
Cardigan, socks: Offbrand

This OP is very versatile once you remove the detachable apron. The apron is indeed cute, but most of the time you can’t get away with a giant bunny-themed apron in everyday life. ^^; The lovely yet simple lace details equal a simple yet beautiful dress. What more could you ask for?

Coordinate Details:

Look how cute my little Pikachu pin is! I’ve had it since I was pretty young, it’s nice to wear occasionally to remind everyone that I’m the very best (like no one ever was). 😉
I think my aim of this week’s outfit was to look cute but also be a functional outfit that would allow for lots of exploring to get those rarer Pokemon. Since it’s Winter here, cardigans are the ultimate form of comfort meets fashion. 🙂

I’m so happy that the excitement of Pokemon is coming back and almost feeling like it did when I was in Primary School when Ruby/Sapphire came out. It deserves all the recognition that it gets. 😀

~

Thanks for reading this week’s post! I’ll be posting a few more things that have built up shortly. Till then, take care!

Leave a Reply

