Adventures · Outfits

Sugary Carnival, Kyary Pamyu Pamyu 5ive Years Monster Concert

When Kyary Pamyu Pamyu last came to Australia in 2014, I was truly heartbroken that she only performed in Sydney for one night which I could not attend. I was so sure I would never have a chance to see her in person, however two years on and I was wrong!

Kyary Pamyu Pamyu brought her ‘5ive Years Monster World Tour’ back to Australia, and this time came down to Melbourne! πŸ™‚

I had initially planned to make a costume for the event (specifically, her ‘Tsukema Tsukeru’ costume), but soon realised that I wouldn’t want to risk damaging it….and I was lazy from recently finishing the uni semester. So, I put together a sugary sweet outfit for the event instead.

My Outfit:

sug1sug2Outfit Rundown:

OP, Socks, Headbow: Angelic Pretty
Shoes: Secret Shop
Cardigan: Princess Highway
Bag, Accessories: Offbrand

I limited my accessories as I didn’t want to lose or break them while enjoying the concert, but I made up for that with lots of colours. πŸ˜€ Sugary Carnival is such a comfortable dress too, I’m very glad I chose to wear it for this event.

The Concert:

Despite only getting a general admission ticket, I was very close to the front of the stage which was great. Sadly I was still too short compared to the people around me, and therefore struggled to get too many nice photos or videos. Here’s a few though! (including a sleepy selfie from afterwards!) πŸ™‚

It was such a wonderful night filled with dancing, singing and bopping around. She also sung my favourite song ‘Cherry Bon Bon’ as the third song, I was so happy – night made!!!! I do hope she comes back again, but till then~ Thank-you for the wonderful show Kyary! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

