Adventures · Outfits

Sugar Pansy, Winter ILD 2016

International Lolita Day is such an exciting time of the year to look forward to, I’m so blessed that we get to celebrate not once but twice a year! 😀

We had a wonderful event organised at Abbotsford Convent. The theme was ‘The Little Antique And Curiosities Shop’, so I did my best to fit my very overly-sweet wardrobe to the theme.

My Outfit:ild-borderild-border2Outfit Rundown:

JSK: Angelic Pretty
Shoes: Queen Bee
Blouse, Cardigan: Taobao
Socks, Hat: Offbrand and Handmade
Accessories: Peppermint Fox and offbrand

I chose to go with my Sugar Pansy Tiered JSK in Pink, as it was one of my wishlist items that I luckily stumbled upon, and I also felt pretty flowers would suit the setting well. 🙂

I wanted my coord to resemble that of a kind of vintage antique shop adventurer from a painting, so I decorated a hat with some pansy-ish flowers to set the idea a bit better – because wanderers wear pretty straw hats, maybe? :’D Here are some close-ups of the hat, which I then made to match my bag by shoving some flowers into that too.

The only thing that didn’t come together with my idea was that I had planned to wear some gold-rimmed glasses. Sadly they arrived on the Monday after the event, just my luck. 😥 I’ll be sure to incorporate them into a future outfit, for I would like to be a bit more adventurous with my outfits in the future. 🙂

The Event:

Such beautiful decorations, I especially loved this little bunny baby sitting on our table!ild2And a group shot to conclude the day. 🙂

The event came together so beautifully and I had such a wonderful and relaxing time. I cannot thank the hard work of the organiser for pulling it together to make for such a great day. Melbourne Community is so lucky. ;v;

~

I’m looking forward to the next event, whenever and whatever that may be! 🙂

Leave a Reply

